Spring weddings, Wilmington, Lake Waccamaw

Here’s a miniature version of my Spring for posterity. I’ll eventually find the missing pieces.


Chiaroscuro in Arboretum


Easter day and Nee’s Maw-maw’s birthday on Lake Waccamaw-maw. Lake Wacka Flocka.


Wilmington: always exactly where I want to be. Double exposed with Waccamaw.


Gorgeous friend-family portrait. Aneuen, Avaughn, Nee-nee D and K-K.


Found a couple beauties on the beach to whet my Oceanic appetite.


Uncle Avaughn


Riding around Lake Waccamaw


Laura’s birthday cake roll!


Girls that love eachothers.


Michelle & Michael’s wedding! I had only about two hours here before I had to be dropped off, suited up for a wedding party, at the airport for a work conference :(.


Gorgeous wedding. Erin & Jim get married in Tampa & here’s part of the flotilla to Davis Island for the reception!


Sisters for a night


The wedding party docks!


Weird-ass palace-hotel in Saint Petersburg (Beach… Florida) trying to look more St. Petersburg than Florida will ever be.


Another peep at Prince / King / Don Caesar’s palace piece.

Mom in the pool at St. Pete’s Beach

There’s so much flux in my life right now that I’m really not sure how things will settle, which is somewhat scary, but mostly liberating. I don’t want to go into too much detail about the pending, superexciting prospects in my life, because I don’t want to be too disappointed. Suffice it to say there’s a pretty good chance that I’ll be moving to England in less than six months.

Leave a Reply

